Ministry Leaders/Contact

 
Matthew Molesky, Senior PastorMatthew Molesky2
matthew@calvarystcloud.org

Matthew Molesky serves as Senior Pastor for Calvary. Prior to becoming a pastor, he worked in the corporate world for twelve years, mainly in Minneapolis, MN. In 1998, he began to discern a call from God into full-time ministry. He spent almost seven years at Bethlehem Baptist Church, three of those as an apprentice of Pastor Tom Steller and Pastor John Piper. He then spent over two years in Orlando, as a pastor with Gregg Heinsch, helping launch a new church and a training institute for church planters, which was part of a Converge Worldwide church-planting initiative.

Matthew has a masters degree in Biblical and Pastoral studies from Bethlehem College and Seminary. He exists to make more and maturing disciples of Jesus Christ. He absolutely loves the Bible, preaching Jesus from all the Scriptures, and serving the people of Calvary and the St. Cloud metropolitan area. He also enjoys reading, running, biking, hanging out with friends, and disc golf. Matthew and Susan, his wife of 22 years, live in St. Cloud with their four children.

 

Steve Eckert cropSteve Eckert, Executive Pastor
steve@calvarystcloud.org

 

 
 
 
 
Chris Stone, Director of Worship ArtsChris Stone2
chris@calvarystcloud.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Josh Johnson, Director of Student MinistriesJosh Johnson2
josh@calvarystcloud.org

Josh grew up attending Calvary. When he was five years old his parents explained the Gospel and his need for a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. At that time he accepted Jesus as his personal Lord and Savior. Josh feels God has been opening up doors and leading him into ministry for the last three years. When he began volunteering with the youth he never thought that God would call him into full-time ministry. As he volunteered more and more he was able to witness God working not only in the lives of the students but also in his own life.

Josh earned a major in Political Science and Business Management with a concentration in Human Resources and a minor in Economics at St. Cloud State.

Josh considers it an incredible privilege to watch God work in the lives of the students at Calvary. After going through rough years in high school, he wants to make sure that students feel that they can put their trust in the promises of Jesus Christ, and that they can be part of a community that loves, encourages, and challenges them to go deeper in their relationship with the Lord. Josh's hobbies include golfing and camping in the summer and skiing (painfully learning to snowboard) in the winter; he enjoys spending time with friends and watching a good movie. When he gets the chance he likes to play piano and guitar.

 

Jon Oettel, Director of Family MinistriesJon beard crop
jon@calvarystcloud.org

I heard about who Jesus Christ was, His sacrifice for me, and accepted God’s sweet and gracious gift as a young boy. It was at Calvary that I received discipleship from Twila Pulford and my parents while attending Sunday school, church services, Awana, and Children’s Choir. During my high school years I enjoyed spending most of my time at youth group or with friends from church. I learned about the joy of obeying my savior by serving others through mission trips and weekly events with help from Mark Friday and Bill Arvan.
It is at Calvary and with help from its ministry staff that I grew to love God and gained a passion for working with children.

I attended St. Cloud State University and received an undergraduate degree in Elementary Education. I continued my education at St. Mary’s University where I received a Master’s degree in education. My love for working with children increased during my college years while I helped with youth group, taught Sunday School, directed Awana, and joined almost all children’s education ministry opportunities. It was during college where I met and married my wife, Lacey. We both had the pleasure of teaching at the elementary level for 7 years and then we were graciously guided into family and children’s ministry at Calvary.

My passion is to come alongside families and work with children as we make more and maturing disciples of Jesus Christ. I pray that the Family & Children’s Ministry at Calvary will be God-Centered and every event will reflect His love for children.

 

 

Elders  

Gary AnfensonGary Anfenson2
320.252.8242
gary@calvarystcloud.org

 

Larry Babitzke2Larry Babitzke
320.240.2064
larry@calvarystcloud.org


Steve EckertSteve Eckert1
320.281-5444
steve@calvarystcloud.org

 

Mark Johnson2Mark Johnson
320.251.0106
mark@calvarystcloud.org

 

Dave LahrenDave Lahren
320.253.4878
dave@calvarystcloud.org


Darren Lowe
320.252.2769
darren@calvarystcloud.org

Dwayne Moench cropDwayne Moench
320.293.1211
dwayne@calvarystcloud.org

 

Matthew Molesky2Matthew Molesky
320.251.4825
matthew@calvarystcloud.org

 

Jeff Oistad
320.259.5120
jeff@calvarystcloud.org

Owen Peterson2Owen Peterson
320.252.1217
owen@calvarystcloud.org

 

Billy Woolsey2Billy Woolsey
320.267.7132
billy@calvarystcloud.org

 

Support Staff

Cindy Cady, Assistant to the Senior Pastor
cindy@calvarystcloud.org 

Laurie Dalton, Office Support
laurie@calvarystcloud.org

Laura Lindeman, Financial Clerk
financial@calvarystcloud.org

Tim Loucks, Facilities Manager
tim@calvarystcloud.org

Pam Moench, Events Coordinator
pam@calvarystcloud.org